top of page

District Elections​

Below are the timelines and legal requirements for the District’s Board of Directors elections. If you have any further questions please contact us here.

The next Directors Election for Champions Municipal Utility District will be held on May 4, 2024.

Scott Chenoworth
May 2020 - May 2024
Jeff Kanaly
Vice President
May 2022 - May 2026
Robert Pryor
Vice President
May 2020 - May 2024
William Dillon
May 2018 - May 2022
Jim Pugliese
Jan 2022 - May 2026

First Day to file for General Election Ballot: January 17, 2024.

Deadline for filing General Election Ballot: Friday, February 16, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. 

Official notice will be posted here when it becomes available.

Election Date: May 4, 2024.

The location(s) of the election will be posted upon determination.

For more information on election dates, visit the Secretary of State website at:

For interested candidates:
To run for election to the District’s Board of Directors, a person must file an application for a place on the ballot. Application for a place on The General Election Ballot can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website at:

To be qualified to serve as a Director, a person shall be at least 18 years old, a resident citizen of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the district or be a qualified voter within the district. (Texas Water Code 54.102)

To review the General Requirements for Application in its entirety, please see (Texas Election Code 141.031).

To review the Disqualification of Directors in its entirety, please see (Texas Water Code 49.052).

Candidate Application Filing Location:

Johnson Petrov LLP
2929 Allen Parkway, Suite 3150 Houston, Texas 77019
(713) 489-8977

bottom of page